top of page

Temporary update, Limited internet access

Dear friends and family,

This is a short post to let you know that I have safely arrived at San Crisanto, a remote 586-person fishing town in the Yucatan, Mexico.

Due to very limited internet connection, I am waiting till I get back into town and for more time

on my hands to share with you exciting updates regarding my research and living in the community here.

Below are some quick snapshots that I would like to share with you ... that unfortunately failed up upload earlier:

Picture of the seashore, a few steps from the host family's house where I am living:

Here's the back of the community clinic. I love the coconut trees in the back as well as the fact the roof of this is from coconut leaves. Oh and the sand :)

Here is the community church, which the community members pitched in and built with their bare hands in 2 weeks. It's probably the most precious church I have ever seen in my life.

More updates to come with actually pictures uploaded once I'm connected to the world again. On the hand, I am enjoying this time in peace, immersing myself in the community and getting to know the people here, and focusing on my research. Without distractions, such as that from the drama unfolding in the US elections right now.

By the way, thank you so much to many of you who have dropped me your hellos. Really makes my day to see those messages from time to time. Good to know these blogs are being read ! I am excited to share more news and updates soon.

Peace and love,

Vyoleta


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Vyoleta T.
bottom of page